Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Citation Management: EndNote

CITATION MANAGEMENT

Citation Management Tools

EndNote
Other Citation Management Tools

Style Manuals

APA Style
AMA Style

ASK A LIBRARIAN


Please contact us if you need help citing your sources.

DOWNLOAD ENDNOTE

Download EndNote using your O-Key credentials. Endnote is software that allows users to manage bibliographies, citations and references. EndNote works with Microsoft Word making it easy to manage references and bibliographies. 

Download

Find full-text articles with EndNote

1.     Open EndNote

2.     Go to Edit > Preferences > Find Full Text

3.     Check all boxes, including

  • ISI Web of Knowledge Full Text Links
  • DOI (Digital Object Identifier)
  • PubMed Linkout
  • OpenURL.

4.    OpenURL Path: https://okla-am.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/OKCOM/OKCOM_SERVICES?

5.    Authenticate with: URL: http://ezproxy.chs.okstate.edu/login?url=

6.    Click Apply, then OK to close the window.

How to download full text from citations in an EndNote library:

1.     Open EndNote library.

2.     Select references for which you want to find full text.

3.     Go to References > Find Full Text.

TRAINING AND SUPPORT

EndNote Training - Online guides and a calendar of live WebEx training sessions

EndNote Training Videos - Pre-recorded videos

EndNote Technical Support and Customer Service